Today had a good session.  Had to change the session type because of time today.  I only had 30 minutes and was supposed to do an hour and a half ride with high cadence hill climbs.  I spoke to Graeme and he suggested I do Lightning Leg Agility.  Well the last time I had done this session was when I was doing the off season program.

Wow

I had improved immensely.  I had a cadence peak at 192 RPM!  I felt like I was going to explode but it was amazing.  Afterwards I was spent but the energy started climbing about a half hour after the session and I felt great the rest of the night.  Now I need to get some longer rides in because my fundamentals are going great.

I am only worried about long-term endurance but I still have about a month till my event.  I will try to get a 70 mi ride in this week for piece of mind.  Last week I did a 40 and was comfortable so 70 shouldn’t be a problem.  My goal event is May 20th.  Gran Fondo New York.  100mi with 8000 ft of climbing.  Tomorrow another HIT Session.  I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

