Staying strong in the drops is one of the tough things for my.  I am mor of a hoods kind of guy when I have a lot of tension in the gears.  But, a wise man said the lower you are the more your peddaling power actually counts.  So today I trained with high tension in the aero position.  It started off great but as I progressed I found that my cadence was dropping.  I think I over geared a little too much from the start.  Somehow I made it through the whole 30 minutes eventhough the last minute felt like an eternity.  Every time I looked down only 10 seconds passed.  To top it off my son is in his bouncer next to me laughing his but off mocking my suffering.  I think that got me though it because it forced me to step back and laugh too.  Here is a quick video of the aftermath.

http://cyclo-core.com/c90/rongarofalo

Comments
  1. jamesonblake says:

    I know how you feel man. The aero position is not my favorite for sure. I really need to strengthen my core for that. It also works out your legs in a different way.

Leave a Reply

