Today I was trying to get out to train all day. I was looking forward to getting outside on the bike as I haven’t been out in a few days due to schedule and weather.  I wound getting caught up in a project all day consisting of putting a plywood floor in my attic and reorganizing the whole thing.  Man my knees were killing me after that from kneeling on the plywood all day.  Then off to work at 5:00.  The nice think was I was able to ride to work with the Wishful Thinking That I would train on the ride home.

Well got out and off to a good start.  Tackled the hill from work no problem actual the second best time up it.  Then easy ride home to drop off my stuff and out on the road.  I went to my starting point and hit it.  I noticed very quickly how fatigued I was feeling then looked down and saw my heart rate zone.  5.2  Then I knew I was burning out.  Last week the same section only had me at zone 4.  By the time I completed the mile I was shot.  I probably coud have done one more set but I didn’t want to compromise tomorrows workout.  Plus it was dark and I was feeling a little nervous with the cars on the road.

One thing I have learned from other aspects of my life is if you have a nervous feeling do what you need to feel calm again.  If I went down a car would not have seen me and I would not be here writing right now.  My tag line is you can always push a little harder. Tonight I didn’t follow that due to safety and not wanting to compromise tomorrow. Tomorrow will be well worth it with single speed strength breakthrough and a Muscle Endurance Weight session.

Going to enjoy a little time by the fire pit with my BOL.

Signing off

Ron

http://cyclo-core.com/c90/rongarofalo

Leave a Reply

