Jamis Pulls Through!

Posted: April 23, 2012 in training
Tags: ,

All I can say is WOW. My bike shop talked with Jamis and they sent a new frame. But they didn’t just send any frame. They sent an SL from last years stock. I nearly crapped myself. This is their top of the line frame. A few steps above mine and about double the cost of mine. I went to visit it at the shop on Thursday and dropped off my components. I was lucky because while I was working that night my mechanic posted pictures of the build so my excitement kept peaking throughout rte night.
Friday I picked it up. The colors were great. The bike looked amazing and the drive train looked great on the frame. Gears were smooth.
I ride it home in a rush between jobs.
Didn’t get to ride till Sunday. Did a nice cafe run. The bike was a pleasure. All you heard was the chain being turned over. Wow it was something and handling was great.

I would like to give a big thank you to Jamis and my bike shop, Legend Bijes USA in Lyndhurst NJ. They really pulled though.

20120423-103244.jpg

20120423-103321.jpg

Comments
  1. navikeeg says:

    Really nice ride! And it’s great to see a company pull through for their customers! What was wrong with the original frame?

Leave a Reply

