Posted: May 9, 2012 in training

I just thought this was cool

lomaxbike

Photographer Eco Suparman couldn’t believe his eyes when the praying mantis he was photographing jumped up onto a plant – and looked like he was going to go for a bike ride!

Student Eco, 23 said: “I took this photo in a cemetry in the Ambawang River village, Borneo Island, Indonesia.

“I was focusing on taking pictures of the mantis when I noticed the curled plants nearby.

“Straightaway I thought it looked like a bike – but I couldn’t believe my luck when the mantis walked over and climbed onto the plant.

Have you ever seen anything like it? What next a bee looking like its riding a penny farthing or a caterpillar on a Specialized S-Works! Let me know if you’ve ever seen any other animal related cycle photos!

Lomax

View original post

Leave a Reply

